For those who purchased the course after August 25, 2023, the payment plan will keep trying to charge your card every day for 30 days until the payment is completed. After a payment fails, the course will be deactivated. If the payment is not completed within 30 days, it will stop trying to charge the card and the course will remain deactivated.
If you need to change your card information, you can go to your Account page, and under Payment Plan, you will see a button to update your payment method. The next time the payment plan tries charging your card it will use the new card information, and assuming the payment completes successfully, your course will be reactivated.
If you exceed the 30 days, you should be given the option to make a manual payment on your Account page, under Payment Plan. (At the time of writing this, we have not had anyone exceed their 30 days, so we are not exactly sure if it is working. If it is not, then please contact us.) Once you make a successful payment you will get access to your course for another 2 weeks and then it will be deactivated again (unless you have made all 4 payments and then it will remain active.) No auto charges will be made. You can then go back and make another manual payment to get another 2 weeks and can keep doing this until all 4 payments have been made. There is no time limit on when you can come back and make a manual payment.
For those who purchased the course before or on August 25, 2023, the payment plan will keep trying to process your card in various intervals for up to 12 weeks. Unfortunately, since we moved to a new platform, updating your card is not possible anymore. You will need to contact customer support and we will need to cancel your pending payment and email you an invoice directly from Stripe, our payment processor. When you go to pay that invoice, you will be given the opportunity to change your payment method.
If someone you were to have too many failed payments or took too long to add funds to your credit card, the payment plan could expire before all 4 payments are processed. Once the payment plan expires, you can submit a request to pay the balance of their payment plan and we will manually process the payment and reactivate their course. Periodically, we do go through and send an invoice reminder to students who have expired payment plans and have not paid all 4 payments.